Love of one’s life

I remember when my mother was diagnosed with cancer. For the first time I saw tears of helplessness in the eyes of my otherwise fearless father. He couldn’t see the love of his life in so much pain. My mum would reassure him all the time. And it was my father who made her fit as fiddle. Each day he’d make tea for her, massage her, make her eat food, do her dressing. His devotion could put to shame all those lovers who claim to cross oceans.

Living with them I realized what true love is about. True love calls for never leaving one’s side in times of high tide.

Trust me I am witnessing them growing young rather than old with love!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

